Florist by Ilithios out now + “Leave The Country” video

Today, we are proud to finally release Florist (TRR007), the debut album by Ilithios, aka Brooklyn-based experimental pop/indie rock artist Manny Nomikos, released in cooperation with our friends at Stereoactive Media. The 13-track album features co-production and performances by Jeff Berner, guest vocals by CATTY members Ana Becker and Rosie Slater, and guitar by Bryan Thornton. It’s a beautiful, expertly-crafted debut that rewards a full listen. Read our note about the record here.

Thanks to Groundsounds for premiering the record today, and Bands Do BK for premiering the third official music video from it, “Leave The Country,” which features Rosie Slater (New Myths, CATTY, Delicate Steve) on co-lead vocals and starring as an astronaut in the video. 

Listen at Spotify or purchase the LP on Bandcamp. The vinyl is also available at Rough Trade in Brooklyn.